Selina's Search

CBS 12 Interview

Posted on: July 25, 2011

WPEC – CBS12.com

Vodpod videos no longer available.

PALM BEACH COUNTY, Fla. — 28-year-old Selina Hodge was born with Spina Bifida. It is a condition the caused her kidneys to fail three years ago. She has been on the waiting list since September, but recently decided to increase her chances of saving her life by turning to Craigslist.

“Actually, the whole Craigslist idea was my moms. She was like while you’re on Craigslist, you should post for a kidney,” said Selina.

And so that’s exactly what Selina Hodge did back in May and then again last Thursday. Using Craigslist to ask people if they might consider donating a kidney to her. A generous stranger now being her only chance of survival.
“Family, friends not a match, either because of health or blood type,” said Selina.

Born with Spina Bifida, Selina has already had her share of health problems. She has had to wear leg braces her whole life. Then, three years ago her kidneys failed, forcing her to go on dialysis.
Read More…

Leave a Reply

Twitter

  • God is most definitely using my baby Ke'Niya. She's only 1 month and 3 days old & God has done nothing but show... fb.me/2kLXMgpem 1 week ago
  • My beautiful blessing is 4 wks old today..in 3 days she'll officially be 1 month! Yayy Ke'Niya 😘 #ProudMom 2 weeks ago
  • No, I'm not lucky..I'm blessed, yes! Kidney Transplant Survivor AND Ke'Niya's Mommy 3 weeks ago
  • Good afternoon everyone!! As some of you may already know...I had my daughter Ke'Niya on Oct 6th...8 days ago.... fb.me/1zjcOovnU 1 month ago
  • Dear October 13, 2017.. The 2 bestest & greatest things in life has happened to me!! 😍 5yrs & 10 months ago...I... fb.me/1E3jnhM39 1 month ago
