Selina's Search

WPTV Interview

Posted on: July 25, 2011

Vodpod videos no longer available.
PALM BEACH GARDENS, Fla. – Selina Hodge is already on a typical donor waiting list, but that route could take several years. So the 28-year old is taking her search for a new kidney into her own hands.

Dialysis is keeping Hodge alive, but she says it’s also keeping her from living. Each day begins with Hodge taking nearly a dozen different medications.

Every night, Selina is hooked up to a dialysis machine for nine hours. “It helps me stay alive, but it’s slowing me down from what I really want to do in life,” said Hodge.

Selina was diagnosed with kidney failure four years ago. Now, she’s on a waiting list for a donor. Hodge already looked to family and friends, none of whom can help because of health issues or they are not a good match.
Read More

Leave a Reply

Twitter

  • God is most definitely using my baby Ke'Niya. She's only 1 month and 3 days old & God has done nothing but show... fb.me/2kLXMgpem 1 week ago
  • My beautiful blessing is 4 wks old today..in 3 days she'll officially be 1 month! Yayy Ke'Niya 😘 #ProudMom 2 weeks ago
  • No, I'm not lucky..I'm blessed, yes! Kidney Transplant Survivor AND Ke'Niya's Mommy 3 weeks ago
  • Good afternoon everyone!! As some of you may already know...I had my daughter Ke'Niya on Oct 6th...8 days ago.... fb.me/1zjcOovnU 1 month ago
  • Dear October 13, 2017.. The 2 bestest & greatest things in life has happened to me!! 😍 5yrs & 10 months ago...I... fb.me/1E3jnhM39 1 month ago
